Mirror?

Here’s something completely different! An art installation outside of the Palm Springs Art Museum. If you’d like to read about this mysterious image, read the 2nd extra. As you can imagine, it was rather hard to overlook!

My friend Lisa is a volunteer for the Palm Springs Historical Society. She does 3 hour bike tours around the city, pointing out various landmarks and movie star houses. She took me on a driving tour and it was absolutely fascinating! We had a lovely lunch (outside) at a local restaurant and then spent the afternoon reading by the pool.

I was impressed with the carefully groomed Palm trees in the city center - they look like women’s skirts don’t they?

My flight leaves at 7 am tomorrow morning - my original civilized late morning flight was cancelled. I’ll catch up with your journals tomorrow when I get home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.