A Tiny Red Eye

Okay, I am stretching the limits for Tiny Tuesday......this is a very small Grebe with a very bright red eye.....I saw him today at the Garibaldi Marina. We wandered around to different places to see what the King Waves were doing on the Oregon Coast and in the Bay. The high tides are impressive and the coastline is becoming littered with large trees, stumps and sticks. The accumulation of stuff on the beach and even up on the dunes, close to houses, is amazing. I will go tomorrow to get some photos in front of a friends house on the beach (they aren't here, but I can walk behind their house).

Good news is that everyone over 65 will be able to get the Covid shot soon. That would include me and most of my friends. I hope the state becomes better organized in giving the immunizations safely and quickly to all of us.

Stay safe and healthy......find ways to find joy today..... the best way to joy I have found is gratitude for the little things. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.