Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Dudley sky

I took myself off to Dudley beach.  I took Maggy as body guard because I am a big scardy cat and the last time I was there I saw a snake.   Alright, it was a carpet snake and not some nasty aggressive venomous thing but a snake is a snake to me.  I had forgotten how far it was to the beach on the track I took and also that it was all downhill to the beach which meant all uphill on the way back to the car.  Also my torch gave out on the way back and every noise I heard in the bush was sure to be something out to get you.   Sometimes your imagination takes hold doesn't it.  The phone torch was a stand in but not as bright as my other torch.  Note to self, check batteries before using torch.

Now if you look just above where there is some orangey light near the rocks to the right you might be able to see the Southern Cross rising.

We must have had some big seas because a lot of the sand from the beach was missing and there was just rock, still it makes it easier to walk on doesn't it.

Back home safe and sound with the Dudley beach sky for Bob for his Wide Wednesday challenge of sky.  PS, I saw at least one satellite but from my other photos, there were two.

Thanks for hosting Bob.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.