Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

More storming

I awoke to an orange sky and missed getting out for the sunrise.  Then followed a hot and steamy day.  I even resorted to putting the air conditioning on.  Of course just what you need at the end of a hot and steamy day is a big storm and this was it as it was rolling in.

I was out with the intention of walking the hounds but by the time I got to their park there were big fat raindrops falling which then became a deluge and we had to abandon any ideas of a walk.

It worked itself up to a frenzy with massive lightning and hail but alas too wet for me to even think about going out for lightning shots.   It has passed now and all is quiet and I don't think the car was damaged with the hail which was probably about pea to blackberry size.

Now this view in the blip is from the end of Hickson St in Merewether looking South.   The furthest headland you can see is Dudley and about half way along was where I was last night for the night sky,

Well it is late now and I am weary so I will do my catch ups tomorrow.  Many thanks for the love on last nights sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.