Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

2021 Temperature Blanket that is a Scarf

Today’s picture is of my 2021 temperature blanket, which this year is a scarf. I have a lot less stitches on the needles and once it is complete I shall fold it in half and sew up the side seam. Once completed it will also have tassels on the ends. I am using the same colours as for my previous blankets, but larger needles so that it will be a suitable length for a scarf. It already shows that the start of 2021 was much colder than the previous two years.
 
I have also completed some more baby garments, which need the seams sewing; a job I hate. I have decided that I will master “Mattress” stitch, which is much neater and more comfortable for baby’s heads and bodies. That is on my to-do list for tomorrow.

Another dull and wet day with the temperature reaching four degrees Celsius at GMT noon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.