Frosted

Lockdown Life #300something. 

Out of habit, I made my way to the farm shop bright and early this morning (09:00). It is quiet then, so I reduce my chances of meeting one of our virus spreaders. 

I did not need much, having had cheese, salami, bresaola (venison), and smoked salmon delivered in recent days after my online shopping binge. It was good to get some of their sourdough to add to the delivery treats. 

It was a beautiful morning again. Cool at -2ºc, but with the threat of takeaways being further restricted (courtesy of our virus spreaders) I took my chance of an americano and brownie. 

Yet again, it was the surreal experience of a frozen orchard not long after sunrise, and a well frosted picnic table. 

Now I have to "stay at home". The weather forecast is threatening snow or freezing rain, so it may be the only option anyway.

I can amuse myself by emptying the dishwasher, getting the ironing up to date, some Gaelic on Duolingo, and finding more books to buy online.

The First Minister's update today is suggesting my age group could be vaccinated by the end of next month. Whatever her many other failings, she will be wary of over-promising with an election due in 4 months.   

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.