People

This morning I decided all the chores on my list would be parked for the day. Some would call it prevarication. Others would call it time off. 

My decision was slightly influenced by the weather, which was dry and brighter than Tuesday or Wednesday. “Seize the moment” I thought. 

Part of the plan was a walk on the shore at West Wemyss where I expected to find a bit of shelter from the brisk (but not cold) wind. The plan was a sound one. 

Plans do not always workout as expected, of course. 

I had only gone 50 metres in the car when I saw a tradesman (or cowboy, more likely) parked beside the bottle recycling bins and stuffing one of them with his cardboard etc waste. 

While on my walk in West Wemyss I came across another cowboy/“tradesman” dumping garden waste illegally. Fortunately, I had my camera with me and the evidence is in the Extra. It will be going to Fife Council shortly, just in case actual evidence might shame them into taking action. 

I will not be holding my breath. 

Did I enjoy my walk? Well, I tried. I got a Blip, fresh air and a bit of gentle exercise, so that is something. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.