Contrasts

Good news! 

I was at the dentist's today for a check-up. I got a clean bill of health! Although I was at the usual practice I saw a new dentist, which created the possibility of him seeing something differently from the previous one.  

More good news! 

It was dry and sunny all day. Believe me, I enjoyed it. To get the most out of it I went back to the Cafe Wemyss where I was yesterday, sat at the same place, and enjoyed looking out at blue sky instead of gloom. 

I got my Blip there too - the same thing as yesterday but from another side (because the sun was in front of me where I got the shot yesterday). 

Yet more good news! 

I made Nisha's tofu curry tonight (Extra). Delicious. Highly recommended, especially for anyone who does not eat meat (or wants to eat less). I have plenty left for lunch tomorrow, and it should be ideal after Parkrun.  

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.