iaint

By iaint

High Life

I am not sure where to start...

Well, maybe the beginning. 

I opted for Lochore Meadows to do my Parkrun, thinking the morning might be pleasant over there. It was stunning. 

One of my Extras shows the view over the loch from the car park, and another is at the start a few minutes later. 

"My" football team (Queen's Park) played Raith Rovers in Kirkcaldy this afternoon, so their away game was a home one for me. My Blip is my pre-match treat - a steak and haggis pie with a Diet Coke (have to watch the calories). 

The pie was delicious. It was so good I had another one at halftime. 

The last Extra is the panorama over Rovers' idiosyncratic home, which includes a view of the Firth of Forth and the dusk falling if you happen to choose the right seat. 

Oh, and our lot won. I forgot to buy a cider on the way home. This age thing...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.