New reality day 169

Boy have we got snow!

We shoveled it before going to bed last night and this morning before I needed to be at work. Now it's on pause and the morning shift was enough.

Work was murder. There was two of us in the store. Two in the back (not wearing mask / visor so they need to stay in the back). I was on the cash register for 6 hours. I did get my 10 minute break twice. But still. Customers upset for many reasons, but I guess mainly for the reason that the service was not so good with 2 people. On top of that my team mate was the only woman that I'm not that fond of. She's not a team player, at least not with me.

Tomorrow I need to do the same again. Only 2 at the store until 12. So I'll do the cashier thing and Emma will do her stuff. As I don't have any department on my responsibility, so I'm always the spare that can take the money at the check out point.

I have no idea how we can function with this situation. I have no idea how this is possible. E who has been a trainee for 9 months, asked for a job. She was told that can't afford to hire. She's been working free for 9 months already. I think that sucks. Also she would deserve a job. She's a nice person and does a good job. She's been in an accident and has some kind of disability due that, but the job isn't really that hard. She's been training for so long that she knows what she's doing and isn't afraid to ask help.

I put the oats out for birds as an extra treat and to attract other birds that don't come for seeds.

I'm so exhausted after all the work with snow and with all the actual work. next it's doggy walk and then a relaxing sauna before I repeat the hellish work I did today. I feel nausea just thinking about tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.