New reality day 170

Work day like yesterday, but harder. No snow storm, so lots of customers. One shoplifter with who there was some wrestling (not by me, I can busy at the cash register) and waiting for the police to pick him up. I actually felt sorry for the guy. He didn't have enough money to buy smokes and beer. So he bought the smokes and tried to steal the beers. 5€ worth approximately. He was clearly addicted. I wish he'd accept help, but I assume the case is that he's not ready for it.

It's cold. COLD

It's about -22°C right now.
It might be -28°C tomorrow morning. Or -22°C.

I'm afraid the car won't start. We tucked the hood under some blankets and rugs to keep it bit warmer. If the car won't start, I need to cycle to work, unless I can get a cab. I start at 6 am, so the buses aren't driving so that I could catch a ride. I'd be late or more than an hour earlier. I can't go too early as I don't have the code for the alarm. There's no workmate that's driving from here. There's one guy that is also coming for 6 am, but I can catch a ride with him if I walk to his house. It will take the same time to cycle to work than to walk to his house. So...

I hope I'll catch some sleep worrying about tomorrow morning.

The picture is from when I left work this afternoon. This is the store on the opposite side of the road from our store.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.