New reality day 171

The car started in the morning. Thank goodness. I was so worried. My husband dropped me to work and drove a bit extra so that the battery would charge some more.

He also got the car started to pick me up from work. Again we drove bit further to charge the battery. The car is tucked in.

The coldest it got today was about -26°C outside.

It's only 15 inside. That is a problem. Big problem.

We had Lahti energy to check that everything is okay from their side. We got a plumber to check our radiators. It seems that most of them have some sludge matter inside them which prevents the hot water to circulate.

So before we get matters sorted we use sauna in the evening to get the bodies hot and we use the fireplace from time to time.

The thing is that when it's this cold, you can't keep the fire going all the time. This is what we call fire frost / fire cold. It comes from people keeping the fire so long that the flue (?) cracks and the house catches fire. So therefor "fire cold".

I think I'm coming down with a cold. I do not wanna take another corona test. It was awful. I have 5 days off work and Bam! I'm down with cold. Shit I say!

After the horrible week at work I think I deserve some nice time, but the house is cold due to this problem and I have a cold coming (nose running).

Well, at least we should get some sunshine tomorrow. The sun is very low in the horizon so it doesn't really warm, but at least it will make everything look nice and pretty.

Oh, btw, it's only -18 °C right now. From Sunday the temperatures will come down. Nights will be 10°C colder than days, and then from Tuesday it will be quite warm, around -4°C, which means that the snow is coming.

I've always said that living in the Nordics is extreme lifestyle. This is what I mean.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.