New reality day 172

My old friend the squirrel is back and tried all the goodies that I had put out there. Favorites were clearly the seeds that's been there for long. I haven't seen birds for a long time. Maybe because I've been at work, but I haven't seen any bird marks on the snow either. But today two tits came around and especially enjoyed the suet cake with worms. I hope they bring their friends tomorrow.

Our heating problem. Or lack of heat. Oh boy. It was 14°C in the house when I woke up. I guess I woke up, but feel like I was up all night. My nose was running and I wasn't feeling good. My cheeks hurt and it was a night of horrors. When the clock was 5 I was glad to get up. It was -20°C outside and has been all day.

C house was also very very cold this morning. My husband and the guy who owns the C house have been going to the A house a lot. The heating central for all 3 house is there as it is a line.  A house was also cold this morning. They went down to 10°C.

We got the plumber back today. He cleared one inning from the stuff that's blocking our radiators. Unfortunately the radiators can't be cleared until it's warmer. All the radiators need to be closed for the procedure.

So after a lot of adjustments, (turn something, wait for an hour, take temperatures in all 3 houses and adjust again) the heat is very slowly at least improving. We are back at 17°C in the house. Luckily, finally all the houses are slowly improving. Not all the radiator work like they are supposed to, but at least it's improving.

And we know what the problem is and we know it's fixable. Or we assume. So this is only temporary.

We also drove to my workplace in the morning and we bought couple of electrical radiators that will also help the situation.

I went to sauna this morning. I usually only do morning sauna on Christmas Eve morning, but having a cold and living in cold, it was  fabulous. It also opens up my nose so I can breath better.

Today was a beautiful, sunny, cold day. I got some nice pictures of the sun and trees and the squirrel. I like this one for some reason, even if it's not that good. I like how she/he is kind of hiding and checking if anyone can see the seed robber. I think this one is telling the story.

I've been taking Fluzinc since first symptoms yesterday afternoon, so I hope my cold will be over soon. I hate the taste it leaves. Everything soon tastes like zinc, but anything for quick recovery.

I also got a good nap this afternoon, which made me feel bit better. Sleep is good medicine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.