New reality day 173

Another day trying to kill the cold. It's getting better. I napped this afternoon again. I always feel better after a nap. Especially since I haven't been able to sleep with the runny nose and hurting cheeks.

There was some real action on the bird feeding area today. I think I sat here and watched for an hour. And made a collage of some of the action.

There was the squirrel of course, a magpie, great spotted woodpecker, some yellowhammers and tits. The woodpecker seemed to enjoy the suet cake with worms. I think I'll buy couple more if we still have them (at work) next week. 

The warmth in the house has risen all day. On the colder end of the house we had 16,9°C this morning. Before noon it was 17,9°C. Now we are at 18,6°C. And it's 21°C at the warmer end of the house. Also the outside temperature is warmer. It was around -20°C still this morning, but around -5°C right now. And it feels so warm. It's like a summer after the cold front.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.