17012020

What a warm day we've had. True calm-before-the-storm-day.

Temperature rose to 20°C and I walked wearing a t-shirt. I wish I'd had shorts instead of sweatpants. It was nice and warm.

From tomorrow it's going to rain and we'll be hit by a storm on Sunday. To northern Spain (Picos de Europe where we visited last May) they actually gave warning about avalanches!

I have cleaned our outside areas for the rain. Anything that is left outside can get wet. I have cleaned the drains. And put out a container that will collect some water for later, to water the plants. I am ready!

Except for the dog washing. And if the dogs knew, they would feel the same. They hate or even refuse to go out to the rain.

Today I have compared blood pressure measuring devices and finally made my husband order the chosen one. My old wrist thingy indicates that my blood pressure is at very good level after taking the pill for 2 days. That's good!

Also I did get an appointment to get the bump off my neck for next Thursday. So that worked out quite well also.

Anything else? No, not really. I'm bit tired. That might be due to the medicine. I'm using ACE inhibitor and tiredness and dizziness and dry cough are side effects. I have all! But I don't know if the coughing is actually due to the drug or the air here. Anyway, this is why I don't like using medicine. I always get side effects. Always!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.