Panoramic

I should have done a panorama of the snow cleared areas at home where I again spent hours fighting with my dying snow blower and now very heavy snow.

The temperature rose yesterday afternoon to around 0°C and the snow that fell after I finished was relatively heavy. The temperature overnight hardly changed either but at some point it did stop snowing. The result the snow to be cleared this morning was heavy. Fitted the self-made plough to the snow blower, but she huffed and puffed with the weight. Blowing was not much better. However, I realised it wasn't so much the snow but that one of the drive parts of the now 15 y.o. mistreated girl is as good as useless. It is a rubber wheel on a pressure plate and so no wonder. I will need to search the web for a replacement.

Exhausted after that, but then it was Luna evening walk time. I thought it would be a change to walk over open fields  but once out realised there was still a strong wind. So we headed off into the forest again. Only a few people tracks and the tyre marks from the forester doing his circular check. Must have been yesterday as there were no tread markings, the late snow yesterday evening having covered them - I could have got a part as Indian guide in a John Wayne film.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.