Swimming

I'm lucky that my job generally doesn't pile work onto me unless I choose to take it on - in which case I can get very busy! - but the week before a new semester, and the first week of actual teaching, are always slightly fraught! I'm thankful that I'm delivering material that I've been teaching for years, so "all" I have had to do is adjust to the mechanisms of online learning. Today I had my first online workshop using "breakout rooms", where those students who have engaged well are sent to discuss the harder exercises, and those who have not are sent to another to discuss the easier questions. It's a tricky partition to create, but it worked well! 

Swimming? Well, I now feel that I have my head above water!

The weather got worse through the day, so I'm not sorry only to have an "office view".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.