A corner of the kitchen

Definitely  an emergency blip today. A corner of the kitchen where the carnations are hanging on after 3 weeks (but not for much longer)

A grey wet morning that limped into a grey wet afternoon. Waited for a delivery of bonsai soil.. all 55 kg s of it... Should last all year ( and beyond) when M is ready to repot.

The weather app lied when it said it would stop raining at 2. It didnt .So, we went to Abbey House as there would be at least some shelter under the trees. 
On from there to 'Big Tesco' . M declined to come in with me but later regretted sitting in the car as it was quite cold.
Tesco was  very quiet for a Friday.. which isnt surprising as it is Wednesday. This is what lockdown is doing to me. I really have to think carefully to remember what day it is as all days flow at the same pace with nothing much to differentiate  one day from the other ( other than Wheelie bin day!) 
Whatever... it was quiet. Only 4 working on the checkout . Were the rest working feverishly at the back completing online orders?
Stocked up and home. It was already getting dark at 3:45. 

Friday is looking positve weatherwise so I'm looking forward to playing with my new lens. Blip is with my phone! 

Almost finished knitting my  jumper. I've taken my time on purpose because I cant really justify knitting myself another one..just yet. M suggested I knit him an aran jumper but then said he probably wouldn't wear it as he doesnt like wearing them. I'd knit Fletch a coat but he doesnt need one as he has a nice thick fur coat of his own. .
Hmm perhaps I could knit myself some socks! 
Roll on Spring and longer daylight hours.  
I'm feeling stir crazy .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.