SweetHoney

By Honeythedog

Thank you for being my dad.

https://youtu.be/f06qfOm3BBw
The link above is the song I’m talking about in description

This song was played at my dads funeral today.
I think we gave him a good send off, despite all the restrictions of Covid-19. It was obviously an upsetting day but we also shared good memories of Dad. The photo shows a little shrine to my dad that his grand daughter did for him, you’d have to zoom in to see all the photos I think.
I know Dad would want me to remember all the many good times we had together, and we had lots, but it’s still hard to believe he’s gone, I still get upset when I think of him sometimes, I know I will never ever have anybody like my dad in my life again, but I feel fortunate to have had him for as long as I did.

Thanks dad, you were the best xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.