SweetHoney

By Honeythedog

Dad

This photo of my dad is from May of last year. My brother had done him a picnic to celebrate the V E day celebrations that were happening around the country, under COVID restrictions of course. He very much enjoyed it as well as the nice sunny weather that we were blessed with at the time. It’s these kind of days I will miss, the chance to sit outside with a cold drink and chat to my dad about everything and anything.

The just giving page my brother set up for my dad and the Parkinson’s charity raised £2000, we think that’s a fantastic total and we thank everybody who was kind enough to donate, it’s much appreciated. We had a collection at the church but that was for the Leeds dogs trust charity, my dad loved dogs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.