Stand up straight as Our Guardian Oak

Enough is enough. Let me finally stand up and test my own backbone here and now. Because there is a real promise to keep for me as you know. As Willemien and Mischa know. So I just came to break through this obsession to be present at this historic moment in which all who believe in the fundamental principles and values of democracy and law feel involved.
If I want to write this journal in some creative way, I must move away, step back from that TV-screen, livestreaming Congress on impeachment. I can read and reread all these votingdeclarations later on. If I still want to spend more time on that kind of attentionabsorbing addiction by then. Indeed, I know very well that my way of following the newsstream especially during periods of historic crises has been a form of entanglement, an enslavement from which I should really care to liberate myself.
Willemien often felt disturbed by my being hooked on following political events in papers and on TV. Well, wasn’t I already that editor-in-chief spending time on reporting for the Universityweekly as we First met? At that openingsreception of a Russian Filmfestival in Townhall in 1966. It was there that our eyes First met and glanced…
All right, now, more than half a century later, to be honest, is there a must to follow the news as if you were still that jounalist? Of course not. But now without Your irritated admonition to stand straight and move on to do what I promised, it is not so easy break the spell, tear away the cobwebs of that high energy informationworld, and move aside, shift attention and open up to become mindfull towards this process of renewal of writing in remembrance of You, Our great Love and Your heritage in creatvity to rediscover and revitalize.
So, here I am, closing my eyes ad ears towards the world of reality, politrics and history. Trying to trancend it towards towards the eternal here and now. Trying to stand upright, like our Guardian Oak, felling connected with cosmic life as a whole. Feeling thee winds blowing through and  bare branches. Connecting sky and and earth through my rooting and grounding. Silently caring for Your Red Candle down there. Waiting for the night to pass safely in ordwer to wake up early tomorrowmorning. To celebrate in remembrance of that day in January 1945 You were born. Sleep well, Darling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.