Ancient Oak Tree

I was out searching for new paths for walking today. This is on the edge of the village. I have walked through here before but it’s been a very long time.

On one of the apps I use for maps there is an indication in the middle of the field saying ‘Ancient Oak Tree’. This is it! I don’t know anything about it except that it’s enormous!! Look at those long branches, hanging low.

I tried to do a circular walk but the mud was way too deep at one point. I backtracked a bit and still did a circular walk, mostly through a housing estate. A little uninspiring but I get my exercise!

I did a bit more of my puzzle after my walk. (See extra photo 2 days ago). I’m getting into a bit of a routine in the afternoon - walk, tea and working on a puzzle while watching the news on my iPad, dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.