SKY

I needed to go to the village today to collect my repeat prescription and do some food shopping.  The weather was cold, damp and dull.  It was drizzly when I left the house and raining more heavily on my way home.

I took my blip shot on the way to the village.  The Wide Wednesday theme today is " Sky".  It wasn't a good challenge for me as the sky here was mostly just a flat grey colour with no sunshine or clouds to provide any interest.  In the end I just took a shot looking across The Glebe football field.  Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting

Musical link SKYFALL - sung by Adele

I got more shopping than I needed as this region is on Amber Alert and snow is forecast in the next few days.  So now I'm stocked up and won't need to leave the house if the weather turns bad.  I think the local milkman must be expecting bad weather through the night as he has already delivered the milk to The Close instead of coming early in the morning.

Steps today - 9,201

CORONA CLASSIC   'Knightsbridge' March by Eric Coates
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.