madowoi

By madowoi

Solstice Tree

A very grey day without many opportunities to think much about taking a picture. Came right home for a follow up job interview with the superintendent. Things might start getting even busier very soon!

So, just decided to document that we still have the tree up. Expect it to come down any day now. This one came from just north of the house, probably not more than 20 feet away. The star is from a Christmas as a child where we made all our ornaments out of wax using cookie cutters. My brother and I would use the colored lights to melt silly graffiti on the back of them. 

I saw some photos from petervala using an oil painting effect I thought looked neat, so I copied the idea here. The extra photo is the original.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.