A Joe and a Row

Pouring with rain out there so I wasn't going out for a bike ride. Instead I opted for a Joe Wicks work out session. I think he's brilliant. Then a 35 minute row on the machine. Its down in what I optimistically call the "Garden Room". It looks quite nice in this picture but in reality it's cold, untidy and kind of unwelcoming. I cant get a decent TV signal with that indoor aerial although it's supposed to be the bees knees.

I gaze at the room and wonder how to chi-chi it up. Any suggestions? I have put out requests for quotes on insulating it which would be a first step. Alll those pictures of home offices in the Homes newspaper supplements look so cosy and smart.

On an ethics question and referencing the mad antivaxer nutters, there's a house near me that has placards in the front garden ranting on about Covid being a conspiracy etc etc. I thought about going to take a photo to put on Blip. But does that give them the oxygen of publicity, so should I just ignore it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.