Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Keep on keeping on

I snatched some dried hydrangea blooms from the bush in my son's yard as I love the look of these dried flowers.  They are still a little damp from the rain and the misty fog yesterday but I know they will dry out soon. They just keep on being beautiful even as they age! 

Yes, that "vase" is a Patron tequila bottle.  I love the shape of it and it is low enough to make a good centerpiece on the dining table.   

A sunny day with a little rise in the temperatures to 54F later today.   I will be getting out for a long walk somewhere.   Too much in the house the last couple of days.   Painting on hold until next week.   It is hard to paint with him working at home.  Next week is his office week so I should be able to get more done when it is just me and the two dogs!    

Something I read today...

"One should respect public opinion in so far as is necessary to avoid starvation and to keep out of prison, but anything that goes beyond this is voluntary submission to an unnecessary tyranny, and is likely to interfere with happiness in all kinds of ways."
~Bertrand Russell

Ponder on the voluntary submission part.

Have a good Thursday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.