Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

At the florist

Two of my classmates helping to plan the 50th high school reunion met me at the florist who is going to do the table centerpieces for us. We actually wanted to check out an arch she said we could use if we wanted but it was not what we had in mind.   She is also a classmate and has been working in the flower shop since she was a teenager as the shop was run by her mom and dad.  Now it is hers!   She talked about trying to retire but just is not quite ready yet.    Anyway, we had a few minutes of chatting about the flowers (yellow and blue with white accents) and ordered some balloons for the area where we will be having "senior" portraits taken since we would do not be using the arch.    

As I walked back to the door I noticed the pinks...I guess she is already looking at Valentines Day.   Since I had my camera (how fortunate was that!) I took a quick snap of these cyclamen.   

Good thing it is flower Friday.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.