Picture this..

By northernlass261

Not Going Out!

Awoke to a blanket of snow as many of you have.   Had a busy few days with Mum so not had much opportunity to Blip.   

Today the Carers had to abandon their efforts to reach Mum so my sister walked there.   It is a fair walk but she lives nearer than me and said it was no use both of us going.   She has managed OK and is now home and the carer who comes on an evening lives locally.   Wait to see what tomorrow brings.   My son and his wife and brother in law all home safely that's good.   My sister says that people were driving to Thornhill park with their kids to go sledging!   Mad!   It is a great place to go when there is snow but aren't we supposed to be staying in and local!   My moan over for today!

It looks to have stopped now and I think it was supposed to turn to rain, but it doesn't look that way.   Hopefully if won't freeze.

Took this (and a couple in extras) photo during the course of the day from inside in the warm!   Made some butterfly buns which I haven't made for years, and in fact used my mum's old recipe instead of Victoria sponge recipe.  They taste so much better.  Took me back!   

Hope you and yours are all safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.