DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Toning

We went to Salford today for what I thought was a review for my leg.

I had a letter a few weeks ago, giving me a time and date for today, so assumed my bad it was to change my appointment that was booked for tomorrow, especially as it had no further details on it.

As it turned out, today’s appointment was to see a new consultant regarding my shoulder problems and my review appointment for tomorrow still stands.

Blind panic set in, as Mr A is working tomorrow and I felt sure (as did the receptionist) that I wouldn’t be able to book hospital transport at such short notice.
I was warned that if I cancelled the appointment, the next one wouldn’t be until MAY, as they’ve drastically cut the number of face to face appointments. I could have cried when she said that!

Luckily, I was able to book transport and gave a huge sigh of relief!

As far as my shoulder is concerned, they’ve confirmed it’s frozen but he’s not sure if I’ve torn a tendon too, so next step is an ultrasound scan, which should be done in the next few weeks.
If it’s not torn, then steroid injections and physio are planned, but if it is, then I will have to have keyhole surgery.

Far from feeling ‘woe is me’, I’m grateful that I’m able to still access treatment, as I know a lot of people, with much worse conditions than mine, that are having to wait or have had appointments cancelled due to the pandemic.

Once home, it was time to prep for tomorrow. I can only have a shower when I change my leg dressings, so since that will be done at the hospital, I needed to wash my hair independently.
After seeing my selfie a couple of days ago, I decided it was time for a bit of purple shampoo to tone down my blonde, so that’s my blip for today :-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.