Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Empty Railway

Another ghastly gloomy day.  It rained all morning and never quite dried up.  This was as much as we saw of the sun and it lasted all of 5 minutes.

I shot this on my way up to the graveyard off St James' Lane.  The other day while coming back from elsewhere I spied the gravestone in Extras.  It amused me - no disrespect, but I loved the used of language, it made me think of Wilkie Collins or Conan Doyle.  So that's what I went back for.

Not a lot else to say.  I was out for a long time, but however hard I try I find it impossible blipping in this dire weather.  Looking at the forecast we could have quite a lot more of it to come.

Still, there's always chocolate  ;-D

Have a happy rest of day/evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.