Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Little furry things

Today I just had to show you these wonderful fungi.  Little furry things (and I do mean little, hardly much bigger than my thumbnail).  I wouldn't have noticed them except I had to stand to one side of the path to let walkers and runners past.  Obviously it's a type of bracket fungus, but I have absolutely no idea what.  It was growing on almost dead willow in the reserve.

I found these later in the morning than I usually go out because - excitement - a nice guy came earlier to measure us up for new windows - taa daa!!  And the sun shone.  It's still shining.  So no complaints there, though I might have to have another moan/chocolate tomorrow as it looks like - eek!

Enjoy the rest of your day/evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.