Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Watching me watching you

Thought it was going to rain all day and that indeed is how the morning began so I planned a day doing jobs inside and was rather miffed when suddenly the sun came out.  However, as luck would have it I'd thrown the end of a bag of bird peanuts out on the grass, so this little guy came calling.  Of course I reached for the camera, and of course he saw me do it, so he shot halfway up the lime tree opposite and then hung there for a few seconds staring at me, as if daring me to catch him!

Not a lot else.  I still have a pile of ironing to do and I've a call to my son booked in for later, which will be lovely.  Haven't talked to him for ages.

Hope the weekend's treating you kindly  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.