Winter boots

For two reasons, my mountaineering boots excelled themselves today.  I can't remember the last time I wore them but I spotted them in the cupboard and decided to love them again. They're a cool lime green but heavier than my summer boots.  

So, first of all, I had totally dry feet whereas my normal walking boots have started leaking. But, more importantly, the rigid sole is a dream come true for my toe which has been playing up for a few weeks.  That all meant that I took Little Dog for a walk and then had the afternoon drifting along the side of the moors and wandering back down through the fields and snow ploughed lanes in a good six inches of snow. 

The blizzard has lasted all day.  
So has my toe. 
Pain free and full of glee. 
That's me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.