pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Peachy!

Slightly more stressful day today with more calls on the agenda, clashing with providing IT support for the children, but we seemed to make it through and they did some good work.

David Attenborough helped as I played them episode 2 of the excellent Frozen Planet and they enjoyed the penguins in particular – who doesn’t love a penguin?!

The gloomy outlook both in terms of physical weather and the number of covid deaths reported yesterday (over 1500) is sobering, but there is also encouragement to be found in seeing the wotsited, clown-shoed, sh*t gibbon from across the pond being impeached for the second time. I am hopeful that by virtue of the fact everything he did was played out in public will make it much harder for him to beat the rap this time out. I did say “hopeful”….

Had a rather beautiful moment at work when I enjoyed a rare moment of giving someone good news. The lady was so pleased that she shouted “Yes! Yes! Yes!” and accidentally hung up on me. I commented after I’d phoned her back that lockdown hasn’t been the kindest to singletons and that it had been a long while since I’d made a woman that excited. A little bit of a risqué thing to say to a customer, but fortunately she took it in the manner it was intended!

With laughs being in short supply at present, I would recommend the instagrammers (is that a dirty word on here?) amongst you check out the irreverent brilliance of timkeypoet.

Oh, and today’s shot was not what I was going for and if audio was a thing on blip, this photo would have been accompanied with a judicious amount of swearing followed by tutting at the moment I realised I had the settings wrong…. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.