a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Spelled "delight"

Here is the extremely light spelt bread made with my old banneton basket and clay bread baking cloche.  It was not at all exciting getting it out of the oven, nobody burned their fingers as I was careful to use oven gloves with something that hot straight from the oven.  I think that its important to be completely sober when dealing hot things from the oven.  So no burns, minuscule or otherwise.  Fortunately in these lockdown times the Health and Safety Executive did not need to be called in, I'm sure they have more important things to do (I hear on the grapevine that they were required to investigate a small burns emergency in Charfield today).  


I won't need to make any more spelt loaves for a week or so now, but I will need to make more bread rolls in the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.