Bouncing Brick

Getting H ready for school this morning when we hear banging, we thought something had fallen in the garage. I checked everywhere before leaving for work but couldn't see anything. Cooking tonight and noticed a brick on the lawn. It had fallen off the chimney stack, down the roof, somehow fallen about 4ft forward onto the extension,breaking a tile but just missing the velux window and was halfway across the lawn. Lucky Eddie wasn't in the garden, and lucky it didn't smash the window, which is right above the kitchen sink, where I'd been standing minutes earlier. Who'd have thought bricks would bounce like that, or I'd be photographing it.....

I didn't take any photos yesterday for the first time in almost a year. I took H on the train into Birmingham, we managed Build-a-Bear and lunch in Ed's Diner in Selfridges before her hip was hurting and she could barely walk. Got her home and thought I'd run a bath so she could soak and get an early night, but a friend arrived with his daughter. At least her mum could get on her jobs in peace while I have to look after her naughty little girl, instead of caring for my own daughter, and the evening just went downhill from there, never even gave blip a thought.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.