LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Mess...

Sometimes one has to make a mess to enable the tidy up operation to proceed.

As you will see, my roomie has a terrible shopping habit. Can’t get her off the PetsRUs website. It’s a terrible affliction, I’ve hidden my purse.

We decided that since we have so many toys, we should donate the excess of which there is excessive excess to someone in need.

Needless to say I decided to make the difficult decisions alone and waited until she was cosy and snoozing in the bedroom to avoid unnecessary upset. Not so. I didn’t even touch them, I just moved the array of boxes into the middle of the room and there she was to supervise.

From her new box.

(I thought that whilst the orange shoe box does not quite match the decor, having endured tripped over the Amazon boxes throughout the festive season, that it was a slightly more aesthetically pleasing option.)

As I started to rummage she looked on, clearly disapproving. I thought I’d give it five minutes to let her get used to the idea, so I distracted myself with my plight for a more constructive way to spend my days.

Upon hearing movement I look up to find her chasing a bottle top across the floor then getting distracted by a stray cotton bud.

*insert rolling eyes here*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.