karisfitch

By karisfitch

Stickers!!!

Nearly adopted 14 kids today. Ten 1-year olds, three 4-month olds and a preschooler. They were so cute I just wanted to take them all home. But I did not because that would be illegal and not very good for the children.
Laughed when a nurse told me, “The most important thing about treating children, is that you always tell them the truth. Children can pick up when you’re not being straight with them, and it may lead to mistrust.”

The next boy who came through the door, the nurse said, “This is magic medicine and it only works if you close your eyes really tight!” Then proceeded to give him his immunisations. I didn’t know they were magic - but they must be, she said never lie to the children!!

I hope they give you fun well done stickers for getting the covid vaccine. I reckon it would improve uptake in every age :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.