The down line

I had to take the car back to the dealer this morning to have something checked out, so I had an hour's exercise with the camera while I waited for it. Not a great day for photography again, but as Blip constantly proves, you can always find a picture when you want to. I was leaning over the railway bridge in Albany Street hoping for some activity on the ferry pier, when the faraway sound of clickety-clicks behind me informed me that a train was coming in. It took quite a while to come down the incline into the station, brakes squealing horribly as it descended under the first two road bridges.

On the way back for the car a pair of Pied Wagtails were fluttering about on the road in Campbell Street – my extra today is the male, who was rather wary of me!

Limerick of the Day:

A visiting Head from Malawi
Thought the Oban High students quite barmy.
When they told him they tried
He rather dryly replied
‘But we’re not very clever here, are we?’

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.