Good riddance to bad rubbish

Dull, damp and cloudy today, but not particularly cold. I went out for my ‘exercise’ this afternoon and thought I might as well make myself useful by doing a bit of litter picking. I don’t mind doing it at all actually, in fact I quite enjoy it. I met several people I knew and stopped for a chat and a few that I didn’t who also stopped for a chat! 

Not a great day for photography especially as my camera was inside my hi-viz, so when I took the gear off to pop into the shop to buy a paper I snapped the litter picking stuff hanging off a bin outside the Rockfield Centre. MacQueen Brothers are the local company whose Charitable Trust originally sponsored Keep Oban Beautiful by buying us litter pickers and having our name printed on the hi-viz jackets. They also gave us loads of rubbish bags so we’re always happy to advertise the fact!

Quote of the Day:

Stewart Stafford - “The scale of the mess we leave behind is proportionate to the level of respect we have for others.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.