Wild Wednesday ...

... celebrating 250 weeks!

This wouldn't ordinarily be the photo I would post for such a momentous occasion but I have to rant!  My apologies to my retired post office blip friends ... you know who you are.

My mother is sending us a package which she sent Priority Mail.  She mailed said package from California on January 5 with an original arrival date of Friday, January 8.  I still haven't received said package. 

As you can see by the photo above there seems to be some delay.  I'm not sure where my package was from Jan 5 to Jan 12 ... all it says is that it's "in transit to next facility".  On Jan 11 I put in a "where's my package" claim and received a voice mail that night from a local post office.  Now I know that we are all in a crisis right now and the post office is supposedly swamped since Christmas or before.  But my mom spent extra to have this package mailed Priority Mail and it contains perishable items. 

I just think it's ironic that the day after I put in a claim the package arrives in the Lehigh Valley ... was it here all along?  Since I'm posting this on January 15 I can tell you that I finally received the package on the 14th.  

Okay ... rant over. 

My apologies to the lovely Cailleach for using this celebration day as my post office rant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.