BUA D011 Cold

A quieter day Zoom wise, but no less busy. I ment to take some old towels down to the riding school as they've run out in all the wet weather but just didn't get the time. I'll go tomorrow now and might tie it in with a walk round the local common.

That is after I've waited for the phone engineer who is hopefully going to fix the land line that's not been working since Christmas eve, and my local MP who is collecting unwanted laptops and smartphones for distribution to local children who don't have access to any remote learning. Where I live covers every extreme of demographic from millionaires in enormous houses to multiple families living in one room bedsits so I'm glad my unwanted stuff can be used. Even though the government should have thought of that when they decided everyone could learn at home.

Anyway, that's my soapbox rant over. It's Friday. I've turned my laptop off (and then on again as I forgot something), the fire is alight and I've emptied the last of that particular bottle of gin into my glass.

There are still no pandas in my bamboo. Maybe it's too cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.