BUA D012 Wandle

All in all a good day. There was a smattering of snow on the grass when I woke up, the phone line is finally fixed and my laptop has gone to a good home. I also spoke to my Pops for the first time in ages (nothing to do with the phone line, we have plenty of other phones in the house). He was on good form, complaining about a badger knocking down the gate at his allotment and having to make a new one. I pointed out the badger would probably do the same thing but it keeps him off the streets, and off his boat.

Once the rain stopped Himself and I also managed a decent walk along a local river, from it's source until we got bored and could get a bus back. About 5.5 miles in total. Urban, but still nice.

Take away for tea. Either curry or Chinese, it's not decided yet.

Thankyou everyone for all the recent stars and comments. I love all my Blip friends for making me smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.