BUA D013 Local

I had to get out today, on my own, away from the house and everyone in it. My brother is only a few miles away (<10) so I decided it was local enough to drive over.

We had a really nice, distanced, catch up and chat as well as swapping the remaining Christmas presents. Annoyingly I'd missed my nephew who's gone back to his girlfriend's in Newcastle. He pretty much lives there now, although there's a rumour they might be coming back to London in the summer so she can complete her Masters. He's going to get a job. Or so his Mum has told him.

Back to attack a bit of the garden while the sun was out and now I'm going to make a meat and potato pie, with home grown cavelo nero and roast pumpkin to go with it. It had better be good as I think there be enough for the whole street.

No walk and no run today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.