BUA D014 Blue

Blue Monday was one of the 12" singles you had to have when I was at school. Student 2 is very much into her music and received a copy of it for Christmas. It still sounds as good now as it did then.

The third Monday in January is supposedly the most depressing day of the year. Today was pretty average. I'm writing an approval paper for one of my projects, asking for another 50% of my budget and an extension of a further year. It's not quite as out of control as it sounds, the origional numbers were very much a best guess and we hadn't even started the technical design at that point. That doesn't make it any easier to get approval and it'll be bouncing around for a few more days yet. The approval meeting is next week.

Also sending big hugs to my friend who will be feeling (black and) blue after being unexpectedly admitted to hospital.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.