Stereo flowers

I was off work today, only I forgot and pretty much worked a whole normal day (from home) before I realised. I did have some catching up to do, so it was useful, but it also probably explained why I was mostly left alone!

For today's flower Friday I present an pair of 18p stamps with a Gaillardia on them. These stamps were issued in 1987, when I was in the VI form, but was actually used in 2009 if the frank date is correct.

I've been tinkering with IPv6 at home this week. It now means every computer now has more than two IP addresses now, one being just about manageable by hand, the other is just bonkers in length. Thankfully most of the computers have names which is much easier to remember when I need to connect from one to another... Though my wife is still quite confused when I ask her "which computer?" and she doesn't know the name, even though I've been telling her the name of the computers for over 10 years, and they've all got their names written on them, and it's visible in the login screen, and they are all easy to remember...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.