One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Steaming

Not having been out for exercise for the last couple of days I had an extended walk this afternoon. I went further along the River Lea and came across 3 of these hay "bales" all of which were steaming very nicely.

Today, I had 2 letters from the hospital, one was the report back from my last Urology call, which contained no surprises, the other being the report back from the echocardiogram that I had in December, that was all clear.

After all of that I had a scheduled telephone consultation with the Urologist following the blood tests that I had just before Christmas. He now is proposing an ultrasound to check the waterworks out and then if everything is as he expects he will "trim" the prostate with a laser. I will probably end up with a catheter for 3-4 months.

So, quite a medical day, and after all that the longer walk was welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.