One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Catching up

Having had 2 days without much exercise this week, I went for a longer walk today, a roundabout route to buy some fresh fruit and other bits.

On the way around I discovered that a hill that isn't named on the OS maps is next to a lane called Oosey Hill Sunken Lane, so presumably it is Oosey Hill. If I had to rate it as a hill, on a scale of A-E, I'd give it a B (Boosey Hill - get it!).

It was very wet (the river was 55cm deep where it goes through a culvert, a week ago it was 20cm) and plenty of puddles / floods in fields. I was in 2 minds whether to go through this bit of woodland as I knew that it would be very slippery, I was glad that I did as I was greeted with this light.

Total walk was 11.7km, though I was never more than 2.5km from home (as the crow flies).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.