January Skies

Mostly cloudy and dull, with the odd short sunny spell.  There's been various showers, dry tonight.

I've been working in the museum all day, even through we remain closed.  Got photo orders done, some touch point cleaning and bins emptied.  Popped by mam's at lunchtime, and a quick chat from the door.  Met friend Julie for walkies with the dogs this evening, and now feet up.  Another four Coronavirus cases today.  A new testing facility has opened up in Lerwick, and hopefully help the backlogs, and speed up the process.  

I managed a brisk walk, while out for lunch.  There had been some brighter spells on my way down, but clouded over again, and thankfully I missed a shower.  Looking like I might not get much walking done tomorrow, heavy rain and gales due.  January skies over Greenmow, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.