Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Another Lazy Day

Another day lazing around. Lovely!!
Mostly eating and watching TV - More Top Gear and then Soul which we loved. 
I made a bit more progress on my Christmas jigsaw (see extras)
And that's about it!
Oh I forgot to say I sold my house yesterday! It's been going back and forth for a week or so. We had an offer on December 17th. A bit low and a bit complicated because he wanted to get in and start building works before completion. There's a legal mechanism to allow that and if he fails to complete in eight weeks then we get to keep the deposit and don't have to reimburse him for work done. So it's win-win really. Although I want him to complete. I just want it over with.
So we've exchanged and all being well we'll complete in eight weeks and I can stop thinking about it. It's nowhere near enough but a bird in the hand and all that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.